Linz1212’s Weblog

Phrases

Posted on: November 1, 2008

I thought I would add this on here. I was doing my homework the other day and I was unsure of a phrase that was in our text. I found a handy site, which gives you the meaning of the phrase and its origin. There are several other search engines you can use, but this site gives you a better understanding to the meaning of phrases. Ex. An axe to grind, as merry as the day is long, and so forth.

Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Delicious

RSS Janine’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
