Linz1212’s Weblog

Tech Task 14 (Part 3)

Posted on: November 9, 2008

I revisited http://k12onlineconference.org/ and found a presentation called “We Like Our Blogging Buddies: The Write Stuff with Blogging Mentors.”Kathy Cassidy and Patrick Lewis joined forces to do a mentorship program. Patrick’s University of Regina students mentored Kathy’s grade 1/2 class. This video reminded me of my classes current situation. My university class is mentoring with other classes (that are different grade levels, ex. 7, 3, 4, and so forth). The children are excited about blogging. The students are happy to know that there is someone else reading their blog (the university students). By blogging or messaging back and forth, the children become more skilled in proper grammar. In the video, the teacher reviewed the student’s work and used it as research to see if the children were becoming more literate. The children were definitely getting better at writing proper sentences. The video talked about attitude and achievement being hand in hand with one another. Here it is.

The difference between this situation and our own is that we will not be meeting our blog buddies and they don’t really know what we look like. But, we do look forward to talking to our buddies and vice versa. It is a really good experience and I am glad that I had the opportunity to make a difference in someone else’s life.

1 Response to "Tech Task 14 (Part 3)"

Hello!! Thank you for commenting!!! I think I’ve read 10 and I really like them. I like other books to, like Beacon Street Girls, Madison Finn and Twilight. My teacher and librarian wanted me to give it a try because i like reading so much and that I go through them to quick!!! Do you like to read to???? Bye!!

Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Delicious

RSS Janine’s Blog

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
